Search form

Main Menu New

Home > Membership > Get Involved Member Communities > Retailer Council

Retailer Council

The Organic Trade Association’s Retailer Council gives OTA retailer members an organized and ongoing forum for discussing organic-specific retail issues, challenges, and opportunities. The Council seeks to work together to grow the organic industry and to utilize the Organic Trade Association member community for networking problem solving.

Check out the Retailer Council's Annual Report         


GMO 2.0: The Next Generation of GMO’s – Coming Soon to a Store near you?

Monday, August 30 - 3 pm Eastern / 12 pm Pacific

Even as shoppers continue to demand non-GMO foods, novel genetic technologies are emerging that are transforming the food production industry. Join us for an introduction to these methods, learn how they relate to the organic standards, and be better prepared to answer your customers’ questions about how the foods in your stores are derived. This educational workshop is a presentation of OTA’s Retailer Council. It is open to OTA retail members and invited guests. For more information, please contact Angela Jagiello.

REGISTER


Retailer Council Members

Officers

Chair - Mark Squire, Good Earth Natural Foods
Vice Chair - Ann Marie Hourigan, Whole Foods Market
Secretary - Pat Sheridan, Independent Natural Food Retailers Association (INFRA)

Members


How to Join the Council

In order to be eligible to join the Council, you must be an Organic Trade Association member. If you are an OTA member interested in joining the Retailer Council, please reach out to Angela Jagiello, OTA’s Director of Education & Insights.


Resources

2019 Retailer Council Annual Report


Upcoming Meetings

  • Wednesday, March 10, 2021 @ 4pm ET / 1pm PT (teleconference)
  • Wednesday, May 12, 2021 @ 5pm ET / 2pm PT (teleconference)
  • Wednesday, July 28, 2021 @ 5pm ET / 2pm PT (teleconference)
  • Wednesday, October 20, 2021 @ 5pm ET / 2pm PT (teleconference)

Contact
Director of Education & Insights
(202) 403-8636