Search form

Main Menu New

Home > Membership > Get Involved Member Communities > Dietary Supplements Council

Dietary Supplements Council

On August 30, 2016, the Organic Trade Association's Board of Directors approved the establishment of a Dietary Supplements Council.  Bethany Davis, Director of Regulatory Affairs for FoodState, submitted the request, along with six other Organic Trade Association (OTA) member companies that had expressed interest in participating, and in conjunction with the American Herbal Products Association, which retains a reciprocal complimentary membership with OTA. The aim is to provide a forum for discussing, issues, challenges, and opportunities related to this industry and the organic sector. The inaugural meeting was held September 22, 2016, in conjunction with Natural Products Expo East. 

AlertOrganic industry leaders issue updated guidance on organic dietary supplements. Read the press release and download the report.

 

Check out the Dietary Supplements Council's Annual Report     

MEMBERS
yes
column-1
30px

Over 20 Organic Trade Association member companies which represent the organic dietary supplements supply chain including manufacturers, certifiers, retailers, industry partners, and more and currently participate on the Dietary Supplemenbts Council.

Meet Our Members    

UPCOMING MEETINGS
yes
column-1
30px
  • Tuesday, March 16, 2021 @ 2 pm ET / 11 am PT (teleconference)
  • Wednesday, June 2, 2021 @ 2 pm ET / 11 am PT (teleconference)
  • Tuesday, August 31, 2021 @ 2 pm ET / 11 am PT (teleconference)
  • Tuesday, November 9, 2021 @ 1 pm ET / 10 am PT (teleconference)
CONTACT
yes
column-1
30px

Gwendolyn Wyard
Vice President, Regulatory and Technical Affairs 
(503) 798-3294