Current Size: 120%

Search form

Dietary Supplements Council

On August 30, 2016, OTA’s Board of Directors approved the establishment of a Dietary Supplements Council.  Bethany Davis, Director of Regulatory Affairs for FoodState, submitted the request, along with six other OTA member companies that had expressed interest in participating, and in conjunction with the American Herbal Products Association, which retains a reciprocal complimentary membership with OTA.  The aim is to provide a forum for discussing, issues, challenges and opportunities related to this industry and the organic sector.  The inaugural meeting was held September 22, 2016, in conjunction with Natural Products Expo East. 

AlertOrganic industry leaders issue updated guidance on organic dietary supplements. Read the press release and download the report.


Members of OTA Dietary Supplements Council          


RESOURCES           

2018 Dietary Supplements Council Report to OTA Board GUIDANCE ON FORMULATION AND MARKETING OF DIETARY SUPPLEMENTS UNDER NOP 2017 Dietary Supplements Council Report to OTA Board 2016 Dietary Supplements Council Report to OTA Board Dietary Supplements Council 2018 Work Plan


2018 MEETINGS

  • Friday, February 9 @ 2pm EST / 11am PST (teleconference)
  • Natural Products Expo West - Friday, March 9 @ 10-11:30am PST
  • Friday, May 4 @ 2pm EDT / 11am PDT (teleconference)
  • Tuesday, July 10 @ 1pm EDT / 10am PDT (teleconference)
  • Natural Products Expo East - Thursday, September 13 @ 9-10:30am (teleconference)
  • Tuesday, December 11 @ 1pm EST / 10am PST (teleconference)

Contact

Gwendolyn Wyard
Vice President, Regulatory and Technical Affairs  
(503) 798-3294 

ShareThis